Class of 2013 Honors, Awards and Prizes

ABA/BNA Award for Excellence in the Study of Health Law Jordan Clark Kearney Gregory Richard Mitchell Madison Moore Pool

ABA/BNA Award for Excellence in the Study of Intellectual Property **James Boone Baxter** Robert J. Leonard Gayatry S. Nair

ABA/BNA Award for Excellence in the Study of Labor and Employment Law Cara M. Caporale Richard Cameron Gower Kristi Kay North

ADR Conflict Resolution Book Award Elizabeth Page Redpath

American Bankruptcy Institute Medal of Excellence for Excellence in Bankruptcy Courses Alla Raykin

American Law Institute/ American Bar Association Scholarship and Leadership Award Elizabeth Page Redpath

Atlanta Bar Association Board of the Labor and Employment Law Section Outstanding Student Award Samantha K. Orovitz

Attorney's Title Guaranty Fund Award for Excellence in Real Estate Courses Lauren Bewley Alexander C. MacInnes

Robert Beynart Award for Professionalism and Ethics Kedar Sanjay Bhatia

Paul Bryan Prize in Constitutional Law Elizabeth Page Redpath

CCH-Kleinrock Publishing Excellence in Taxation Award for Excellence in Taxation Courses Adam D. Hardaway

Class of 2007 Distinguished Service Award for Significant Contributions to Extracurricular Activities Casson Wen

Clinical Legal Education Association Award for Outstanding Clinical Student Laura C. Holland

Custer-Tuggle Award of Excellence in Family Law for Excellence in Family Law Courses Audrey J. Biggerstaff

Mary Laura "Chee" Davis Award for Writing Excellence Elizabeth Page Redpath

Dean's Public Service Award Natanya Harper Brooks **Jeffrey Stephen Ferketic** Anila Celia Gunawardana Amanda L. Hodgson Geremy A. Johnson David Corey Mayer Stephanie L. Nullman Shyamal A. Patel Gautam Y. Reddy Iamie Cameron Schickler Lauren M. Simons Sara M. Warren Ashlev H. Webb-Orenstein Sterling Andrew Winchester

Emory International Law Review Excellent Editorial Board Member Award Alan J. Payne

Herman Dooyeweerd Prize in Law and Religion Jennifer Lee Heald Kidwell

A. James Elliott Community Service Award Ashley Ne'cole Payne

Eliza Ellison Award in Law and Religion Mark Aaron Goldfeder

Emory International Law Review Red Pen Award for Excellence in Citation Checking Sara M. Warren

Emory International Law Review W. Richard Smith Founder's Award for Excellence in Legal Research and Writing Kedar Sanjay Bhatia

Emory Law School Juris Master Leadership Award Tye Neasha Tavaras

Emory Law School Master of Laws Leadership Award Hope Elizabeth Revelle Ifeoma Vera Utah

Georgia Association of Women Lawyers Award for Outstanding Woman Graduate Committed to Practice in Georgia Ashley N. Scott

Georgia Tax Conference Award for Excellence in Taxation Courses Courtney H. Ginn

Michael P. Gullett Award For Excellence in Legal Writing and Editing Michael G. Varon

International Academy of Trial Lawyers Award for Outstanding Ability in Trial Advocacy Andrew M. Healy

Gary B. Katz Memorial Award for Demonstrated Sustainable Interest in and Exemplary Dedication to Student Legal Services and the Emory Community Samantha K. Orovitz Amelia J. Parr Mithuna Sivaraman

Class of 2013 Honors, Awards and Prizes

Lamar Inn of Court Malone W. Allen Brent Nathaniel Bartlett James Boone Baxter Emily F. Bronstein Kevin W. Burdett Yilin Ding Nathan Earl Everly Julia Christine Glasgow Jamel Q. Harvey Michael L. Howell Thomas William Hsieh Geremy A. Johnson Louis T. Laverone Daniel Jeremy Levin Aalia N. Maan Iacob S. Madsen David Corev Mayer Trevor Patrick Newberry Brandon T. Reeser Ioshua L. Saunders Alyssa Mattingly Smilowitz Bradley M. Strickland Sara M. Warren Sterling Andrew Winchester

Myron Penn Laughlin Award for Excellence in Legal Research and Writing David Barret Broussard Sarah Ilene Stein

Moffett Litigation Award for Outstanding Achievement in Trial Preparation and Litigation Rachel Marie Belcher

Most Outstanding Third-Year Student Award for Most Outstanding Leader, Achiever and Contributor of the Law School Casson Wen National Association of Women Lawyers Award for Demonstrating Integrity, Academic Achievement and Commitment to Excellence in the Legal Profession Sarah Ilene Stein

Order of Emory Advocates
for Outstanding
Achievement in or
Contribution to Moot
Court Competitions
Meghan Elizabeth
Claiborne
Matthew J. Grossman
Helen A. Jubran
Louis T. Laverone
Daniel B. Millman
Ashley Ne'cole Payne
Ashley N. Scott
Sterling Andrew Winchester
Matthew Minsoo Youn

Order of Barristers
National Honor Society
Promoting Excellence in
Achievement in Appellate
Advocacy
Malone W. Allen
Rachel Marie Belcher
Audrey J. Biggerstaff
E. Clark Copelin
Kathryn Elise Hopkins
Vanessa Bao Kun Lee
Komal Kinari Patel
Katie A. Skeehan
Bradley M. Strickland
Clare T. Zhang

James C. Pratt Memorial Award for Most Outstanding Member of the Moot Court Society E. Clark Copelin

Barbara Rudisill Award William Lee Felder

Burt and Betty Schear Book
Prize for Student Most
Likely to Make a Uniquely
Positive Mark on
their Universe
Heidi Elizabeth Grothaus
Neal
Michael Edward Capps Jr.

Keith J. Shapiro Consumer Bankruptcy Writing Award Seong-hee Lee

Keith J. Shapiro Corporate Bankruptcy Writing Award Alla Raykin Vinay Chopra

State Bar of Georgia Employment Law Section Award Elizabeth Page Redpath

State Bar of Georgia Labor Law Section Award John R. Odle

State Bar of Georgia Real Property Law Section Exemplary Real Property Law Student Award Courtney H. Ginn Student Legal Services Outstanding Caseworker Award Amelia J. Parr

Who's Who Award for Outstanding Leadership in Extracurricular Activities Kedar Sanjay Bhatia Natanya Harper Brooks Jared S. Buszin Jeffrey Stephen Ferketic Vanessa Bao Kun Lee Casson Wen