Main content

Emory Law Students advance to National Moot Court Competition

Cynthia Varkey |
Emory Law Moot Court Team
Emory Law Moot Court Team
Graham Burkhalter 16L, Mallika Kaushal 16L, Ned Dutton 16L, Hannah Roberts 16L, Toby Tatum 16L and their coaches, Christen Morgan 16L, Amelia Todd 16L, and Joshua Carmel 16L.

Two teams competed this past weekend as part of Emory's Moot Court Nationals teams. Graham Burkhalter 16L, Mallika Kaushal 16L, and Josh Karr 16L remained undefeated in the preliminaries and advanced to the quarter-final round. Their team was coached by Christen Morgan 16L.

The second team with Ned Dutton16L, Hannah Roberts 16L, and Toby Tatum 16L was coached by Amelia Todd 16L and Joshua Carmel 16L. They had the highest scoring Petitioner's brief and won first place in the entire Southeast region. Hannah Roberts was judged as Best Oralist in the competition. They will now represent Emory and the Southeast Region in the NYC Bar's National competition in February.