Main content

Student Bar Association (SBA)

The Student Bar Association is the student government of the law school. It is composed of an executive board and three representatives from each class. SBA serves as the primary connection between the students and the administration.

SBA allocates student activity fee money to chartered law school organizations, works to build relations with other schools and organizations on campus, and is the primary source of the law school's social activities.

SBA plans various social activities throughout the year, including our annual Casino Night and Barrister's Ball (formal dance). SBA also takes on projects as need and desire arise. SBA holds one meeting every other week and members are required to serve on a faculty committee (usually about two meetings a month).

SBA members serve on faculty committees (i.e. curriculum, faculty appointments, career services), university-wide committees (i.e. parking), and are often called upon by the administration to assist with special projects.

There are many ways to get involved with SBA and student organizations. If you would like to volunteer for projects, contact any member of SBA in person or by e-mail. If you would like to propose a project, contact an SBA member.

SBA has activities all year in which students can help and participate. Remember, it's your SBA and we're here for you.

Meetings are held on a bi-weekly basis. The student body is always welcome.

2020-2021 Officers

  • President: Maggie Clark
  • Vice President, Academic Affairs: Alize Mitchell
  • Vice President, Alumni Affairs: Victor Wu
  • Vice President, Student Affairs: Abbey Hayford
  • Vice President, Student Programming: Bradley Pogostin & Daniel Shasho
  • Vice President, Community Outreach: Ariana Ortiz
  • Treasurer: Samantha Harrell
  • Secretary: Cecilia Walker

3L Representative

  • Marlaina Wright
  • Juan Martinez
  • Balean Reid

2L Representatives

  • Thuy My "T" Do
  • Stephanie Odigie
  • Mason Mariney

1L Representatives

  • Jadyn Taylor
  • Adrienne Alderman
  • Andrew Rogalski

AJD Representative

  • Ashwadha Manoharan

JM Representative

  • Ricardo Horne

LLM Representative

  • Veronica Botelho Perri

International Student Representative

  • Jingshu Guo

Transfer Representative

  • Daejha Smith

ABA Representative

  • Tallulah Lanier

GSGA Representative

  • Jung-Min Woo

University Senate Representative

  • Bonnie Schipper

Conduct Court

  • Conduct Court Justices: Alli Golisch and Brandon Sinnott
  • Prosectutor: Michael Babineau
  • Deputy Prosecutor: Michael Kolvek
  • Defender: JaKayla Dabera
  • Deputy Defender: Teddy Randel